5 Jun 2016: Prof Raamaa Chandramouli receives Seshendra Award

A literary meet commemorating the 9th death anniversary of great poet Gunturu Seshendra Sarma was held in Hyderabad on May 30, 2016. Jointly organised by Srijana Lokam (Warangal) and Tyagaraya Gana Sabha (Hyderabad) it took place in the Kala Subbarao memorial hall of Tyagaraya Gana Sabha auditorium.

The chief guest was SVS Reddy, MD, Hyderabad Metro Rail; and the president of the function was Ampashayya Navin, renowned novelist. The other dignitaries on the dais were Dr Kala Venkata Deekshitulu, Secretary of Tyagaraya Gana Sabha; Prof Raamaa Chandramouli, well-known poet & fiction writer; and litterateurs Rentala Sri Venkateswara Rao, Sankepalli Nagendra Sharma, and Dr Addanki Srinivas. The family of Seshendra Sarma was represented by Satyaki, his son.

A souvenir brought out on the occasion was unveiled by SVS Reddy.

Prof Raamaa Chandramouli who delivered the memorial address was felicitated with Seshendra Literary Award 2016.

Report by: U Atreya Sarma, Editor (News & Events) with inputs from Prof Raamaa Chandramouli

Copyright 2017 Muse India