3 Mar 2016: A glittering affair: Authorspress book release event

On Saturday, February 21, 2016, Authorspress released books of eight authors in an event at the Press Club of India. The event was graced by chief guests Commodore Dilip Mohapatra and Sameer Kakkar.

The titles released were:

1. The Unsolicited Billionaire by Rajiv Singh
2. Bulbule Kahyalon Ke and Taanke Hai Kuch Sitare by Neelam Saxena Chandra
3. The Spark Within You by Jagdish Bali
4. Reflections by Tanuka Endow
5. Dandelions of Love by Lagna Pany
6. Life on the Moving Wheel by Vasundhra Agarwal
7. Khak to Karde by Shruti Sharna
8. Oliver Blake & Charognards by Shivansh

The event was attended by more than 75 people and each author recited excerpts from their book(s). The chief guests, as well as Authorspress founder, Sudarshan K Cherry, spoke about the works of each author. Painter and artist Pankaj Kumar Saxena, who did the book cover of Neelam Saxena Chandra’s book Taanke Hai Kuch Sitare, presented a painting to her at the event.

Neelam Saxena Chandra has also found a place in the Limca Book of Records, for the maximum number of books published in a year. Shivansh, the youngest author, had the audience captivated with his wit and intelligence.

The event was a wholesome one, with so many talented authors and their works unveiled.

Report by: Preeta Chandran, preetachandran@yahoo.com on Feb 25, 2016

Copyright 2017 Muse India